Little Angel Theatre: The Blog

A look behind the 'Home of British Puppetry'

Intern Report: Holly

Like many arts organisations the Little Angel regularly does Internships for people who want to gain experience in the theatre industry. Every 3 months we have a new Intern who works two days a week with us on Administration and Marketing.

Holly became an Intern last year, and below you can read what she had to say about her time with us.

“Hello LAT blog follower!

My name is Holly, and I have just finished as the Marketing and Administration Intern at Little Angel Theatre, which I really enjoyed!

When I started at the Theatre in September it was all go go go! ‘SUSPENSE’- London’s first Puppetry Festival for Adults, was only a few weeks away and there was still lots to be done. I got really stuck in doing a lot of online marketing for the festival which was really interesting, and who would of thought that Facebook would be come a tool for work not just skiving off work!?!

On my first day at Little Angel I was asked to help out with the launch night for ‘SUSPENSE’ festival. There were lots of important people there, including Little Angel Patron, Clive Owen, whom I shyly offer a glass of wine to. That evening we got to see an extract of Green Ginger Theatre Company’s show ‘Rust’, which was really great and their puppets are truly fantastic.

Since then I’ve worked on ‘Petrushka’ and ‘Splish Splash!’ the Christmas shows at LAT, the Visitors Season that we are currently in the midst of and our up coming show ‘The Fabulous Flutterbys’ which we are all really excited about! Don’t miss it!

I feel that my experience interning at Little Angel Theatre has been really valuable to me, helping me learn more about the theatre industry, experience in a producing house which I’d never had before, and insight into writing applications for funding, work on the box office, helping with mail outs and press releases, assisting with marketing, learning a thing or two about puppetry and making some friends along the way!

All in all my review of being an intern at Little Angel Theatre is a very positive one, something that will really benefit me in the future and for that I’d like to thank everyone!

Holly J”

Our newest intern Jemma will be regularly posting on her experiences as an Intern for ‘The Home of British Puppetry‘.

If you fancy getting involved with the Little Angel, then why not become a volunteer. You get to help out on shows, assist audience members and usher on the shows. All the information can be found on our main website or email info[at]littleangeltheatre.com.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

